CHASE RICE TO PERFORM NEW SINGLE, “EVERYBODY WE KNOW DOES,” DURING NBC’S TODAY ON TUESDAY, AUGUST 30

Rice prepares to bring new music to faithful fans with his fifth headlining tour, the Everybody We Know Does Tour, featuring special guests Ryan Hurd and Lacy Cavalier
NASHVILLE, Tenn. (Aug. 23, 2016) – Having logged thousands of miles on the fair and festival circuit this summer and countless hours in the studio fine-tuning new music for his much-anticipated forthcoming studio album, Chase Rice is set to perform his new single, “Everybody We Know Does,” for the first time on national television during his Today debut next Tuesday, Aug. 30. The “massive sing-along,” which Taste of Country observes was “recorded with the fans in mind,” is also the inspiration and eponym for Rice’s fifth headlining tour, which officially kicks off in September. With a long history of supporting fellow singer/songwriters and building his live show around an eclectic blend of artists, Rice tapped country music newcomers Ryan Hurd and Lacy Cavalier to join him as support on the Everybody We Know Does Tour this fall.

“This tour is all about bringing people together and appreciating where we come from, whether it’s Seattle, Washington or Akron, Ohio or Buford, Georgia. Whether you’re from a big city or a small town; east coast, west coast or anywhere in between, we’re all part of this same great country and we all have a story about what makes us who we are,” said Rice. “Music is one of the best ways I know to share those stories and experiences, and I’m excited not only to play some of my new music live, but also to have two really creative artists in Ryan and Lacy with me on the road to add their own unique sounds and styles to the mix. We’re going to have a good time!”

Viewers can tune in to NBC’s Today on August 30 to catch Rice’s performance of “Everybody We Know Does.” Upcoming dates for the Everybody We Know Does Tour are as follows, with more to be announced:

Wednesday, Aug. 24 – WTQR End of Summer Jam – Greensboro, N.C.
Thursday, Aug. 25 – Stone Pony Summer Stage – Asbury Park, N.J.
Friday, Aug. 26 – Dutchess County Fair – Rhinebeck, N.Y.
Saturday, Aug. 27 – Keloorah Music Festival – Brooklyn, Mich.
Saturday, Sept. 3 – Great American Ballpark – Cincinnati, Ohio
Sunday, Sept. 4 – Tumbleweed Music Festival – Kansas City, Mo.
Friday, Sept. 9 – Kegs Canalside – Jordan, N.Y.*
Saturday, Sept. 10 – York Fair – York, Pa.
Sunday, Sept. 11 – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater – Virginia Beach, Va. **
Thursday, Sept. 15 – Hal & Mal’s – Jackson, Miss.
Friday, Sept. 16 – The Moon – Tallahassee, Fla.
Saturday, Sept. 17 – City of Buford Fall Festival – Buford, Ga.
Friday, Sept. 18 – Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 400 Pre-Race Concert – Chicago, Ill.
Thursday, Sept. 22 – Jannus Live – St. Petersburg, Fla.
Friday, Sept. 23 – Macon City Auditorium – Macon, Ga.
Saturday, Sept. 24 – Township Auditorium – Columbia, S.C.
Thursday, Sept. 29 – Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort and Casino – Mescalero, N.M.
Friday, Sept. 30 – Pepsi Amphitheater – Flagstaff, Ariz.
Saturday, Oct. 1 – Cottonwood Park – Parachute, Colo.
Tuesday, Oct. 4 – Clearwater Casino Resort – Seattle, Wash.
Thursday, Oct. 6 – Deadwood Mountain Grand – Deadwood, S.D.
Friday, Oct. 7 – Bluestem Amphitheater – Moorhead, Minn.
Saturday, Oct. 8 – Minot City Auditorium – Minot, N.D.
Thursday, Oct. 13 – Al Bedoo Shrine Auditorium – Billings, Mont.
Friday, Oct. 14 – The Wilma – Missoula, Mont.
Saturday, Oct. 15 – Toyota Center – Kennewick, Wash.
Tuesday, Oct. 18 – St. Jude Jam – Denver, Colo.
Thursday, Oct. 20 – The Paramount – Huntington, N.Y.
Saturday, Oct. 22 – Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom – Hampton Beach, N.H.
Friday, Nov. 4 – John T. Floore Country Store – Helotes, Texas
Saturday, Nov. 5 – Nutty Brown Café – Austin, Texas
Friday, Nov. 11 – Goodyear Theater – Akron, Ohio
Thursday, Nov. 17 – EXPRESS LIVE! – Columbus, Ohio
Friday, Nov. 18 – Five Flags Center – Dubuque, Iowa
Saturday, Nov. 19 – The District – Sioux Falls, S.D.
Thursday, Dec. 1 – Central National Bank Center – Enid, Okla.
Friday, Dec. 2 – Sokol Auditorium – Omaha, Neb.
Saturday, Dec. 3 – The Cotillion Ballroom – Wichita, Kan.
Monday, Dec. 5 – The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan – Las Vegas, Nev.
Thursday, Dec. 8 – Shrine Mosque Auditorium – Springfield, Mo.

*Denotes start of the Everybody We Know Does Tour
** Denotes date with Florida Georgia Line’s Dig Your Roots Tour

For more information or to purchase tickets for the Everybody We Know Does Tour, visit www.chaserice.com or follow on Twitter @ChaseRiceMusic and www.Facebook.com/chasericemusic.