Back to top

Digital pre-orders for the high energy debut album MEAT AND CANDY by RCA Nashville’s OLD DOMINION available Oct. 2

Starting this Friday, October 2nd, fans can pre-order the much anticipated and high-energy debut album, Meat and Candy, from the RCA Nashville group, Old Dominion. With their digital pre-order, fans will receive FOUR instant song downloads including the hit, and now RIAAGOLD-certified track, “Break Up With Him.”

“This year continues to be one for the ages for us,” says Matthew Ramsey. “Months ago we were in our van, pounding the pavement to build our fan base. Now we have a GOLD RECORD! Our fans and friends at country radio are amazing and we look forward to singing this song with them for a long time!”

It’s no fluke that “Break Up With Him” is now certified GOLD. The hit song continues to prove that it’s exactly that, a hit! This week the song that all five band members wrote together collectively made a massive and rare jump from No. 11 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart to No. 6. Furthermore, on the Country Aircheck/Mediabase chart they jumped from No. 12 to No. 9.

2015 continues to be a big year for the band that has been together over eight years. It began with Old Dominion being included in multiple 2015 watch lists including BillboardHuffington PostRolling Stone Country, Nashville Lifestyles and Spotify, where the band’s self-titled EP has garnered over 24 MILLION streams. Those numbers reflect the excitement from both longtime and new fans of the band who tours relentlessly. By the end of 2015 Old Dominion will have performed over 170 shows which includes 18 stadium dates opening up for Kenny Chesney this summer on the Big Revival Tour.

2016 is shaping up to be even bigger and better as the band that exudes swagger and sincerity will hit the road again with Kenny Chesney. In addition to opening up for the super star, two Old Dominion band members (Matthew Ramsey/Brad Tursi) co-wrote his current SECOND-week No. 1 song “Save It For A Rainy Day.”

The five songwriters that make-up Old Dominion include lead singer Matthew Ramsey, multi-instrumentalist Trevor Rosen, drummer Whit Sellers, bassist Geoff Sprung and lead guitarist Brad Tursi. Combined, members of Old Dominion have written hits for artists including Dierks Bentley, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, The Band Perry, Tyler Farr and Sam Hunt; five of which reached No. 1 at country radio.