Skip to content


May 9, 2019


It’s a wide-open field for this year’s CMT Music Awards and Sony Music Nashville claims 22% of the nominations with Maren Morris, Miranda Lambert, Luke Combs and Kane Brown among those receiving the most nods. LANCO, Old Dominion, Mitchell Tenpenny and Tenille Townes each received music video nominations as well. See the full list and voting information HERE

SMN’s 13 nominations are:

Video of the Year
Kane Brown – “Good As You”
Luke Combs – “She Got The Best Of Me”
Maren Morris – “GIRL”
Male Video of the Year
Kane Brown – “Lose It”
Female Video of the Year
Maren Morris – “GIRL”
Miranda Lambert – “Keeper Of The Flame”

Group Video of the Year
LANCO  –  “Born To Love You”
Old Dominion  – “Hotel Key”
Breakthrough Video 
Mitchell Tenpenny – “Drunk Me”
Tenille Townes – “Somebody’s Daughter”
Collaborative Video
Jason Aldean Featuring Miranda Lambert – “Drowns The Whiskey”
CMT Performance of the Year
Luke Combs and Leon Bridges – “Beautiful Crazy” From CMT Crossroads
Maren Morris and Brandi Carlile – “You Make Me Feel Like A Natural Woman” From 2018 CMT Artists Of The Year

Nominations for the awards, to be held on June 5 in Nashville, Tennessee, were announced Tuesday and fan voting is now open at VOTE.CMT.COM . Grammy-winning act Little Big Town, who are nominated for two awards, are returning for a second year as hosts for the show airing live on CMT from Nashville, Tennessee.

Fourteen videos are in the running for video of the year, and the top five nominees in that category will be announced the morning of the show.