Skip to content
March 15, 2024



The moving title-track and visualizer drop today, shedding light on the vulnerable tone of album

Marlowe heads Down Under for Lainey Wilson’s Country’s Cool Again Tour; kicks off headlining StrangersTour next month

Country powerhouse vocalist and Columbia recording artist Kameron Marlowe unveils his long-awaited sophomore album Keepin’ The Lights On, available Friday, May 31. The album’s announcement is accompanied by the poignant title track and visualizer, available everywhere today. Featuring sixteen meticulously crafted tracks, including the previously acclaimed singles “Quit You,” “Strangers (with Ella Langley)” and “Tennessee Don’t Mind,” Marlowe’s forthcoming record is a testament to his evolution as an artist for the ages. Enlisting esteemed writers including Kendell Marvel, Michael Hardy and Wyatt McCubbin, and produced by Dann Huff, Keepin’ The Lights On extends an invitation into Marlowe’s life – from childhood to modern day – through a transparent showcase of growth, maturity and most importantly, a lifetime of fulfilling promises.


“I feel like I discovered a lot about myself while making this record,” shares Marlowe. “I got to reflect on a lot of life from when I was a kid to life today. This album explores everything from loss to love, depression to joy, and overcoming the voices in your head telling you you’re not good enough. I found myself looking at life through a different lens throughout the process. The namesake of the album, ‘Keepin’ The Lights On’ came from a conversation with my dad over the holidays about how he’s always thanking the man upstairs for keeping it all together, especially when times get tough. For me, this record is a reminder of hard work, dedication and keeping the promises that we make. It’s still crazy to me that people are listening to a small town boy from Kannapolis, N.C., but here I am releasing my second album. I can’t wait for y’all to hear it.”

With the release of the title track, “Keepin’ The Lights On,” Marlowe offers his loyal fanbase a taste of what’s to come. Co-penned by Marlowe, Marvel and Phil O’Donnell, the acoustic flavor of “Keepin’ The Lights On” grips a softly paced melody that allows the richness of Marlowe’s vulnerability to authentically deliver heartfelt lyrics. He strikes expertly timed vocal bends that make every word hold high importance. Through a lens full of understanding who he is today, the “sterling vocalist” (MusicRow) appreciatively revisits the unconditional sacrifices that his parents made during his formative years. Marlowe shines a bright spotlight on his incredible determination as he navigates the reasons that he continues to push through the struggles of chasing down his dreams.

The upcoming 16-track output promises to showcase Marlowe’s versatility as an artist, offering a blend of moments drenched in honky-tonk rhythm and melody laced with a dusty aura of solid Country gold. Focused on heart-gripping lyrics that dig into life’s struggles, he exposes the familiarity of heartbreak but positively shifts into the idea of breaking down your walls to let in the one who changes everything. With his incredibly gifted “tried and true country melodies” (Whiskey Riff) holding the bright spotlight, he balances each impeccable tone of his voice into every word with remarkable precision to authentically guide the listener through a bevy of raw emotion, whether it be on a song he co-wrote himself or through an outside cut that perfectly fit his story.


1. “911” (Wyatt McCubbin/John Pierce/Micah Wilshire)

2. “Nothin’ Slowin’ Us Down” (Kameron Marlowe/Mitchell Tenpenny/Rob Williford/Dallas Wilson)

3. “On My Way Out” (Michael Hardy/Ben Johnson/Hunter Phelps/Taylor Phillips/Bobby Pinson)

4. “Never Really Know” (Kameron Marlowe/James McNair)

5. “Tennessee Don’t Mind” (Charles Kelley/Daniel Tashian)

6. “Leaning On You” (Kameron Marlowe/Erik Dylan/Wyatt McCubbin/Taylor Phillips)

7. “I Can Run” (Tucker Beathard/Oscar Charles Gnaedig/Ben Roberts)

8. “High Hopes” (Josh Osborne/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi)

9. “One That I Don’t Call” (Wyatt McCubbin/James McNair/John Pierce)

10. “Lock Me Up” (Ben Johnson/Jordan Minton/Hunter Phelps/Taylor Phillips)

11.  “Will It Be There in the Morning” (Kameron Marlowe/Mitchell Tenpenny/Dallas Wilson)

12. “Quit You” (Kameron Marlowe/James McNair/John Pierce)

13. “Smaller” (Erik Dylan/Wyatt McCubbin)

14. “Strangers (with Ella Langley)” (Kameron Marlowe/Ella Langley/Will Bundy/Chase McGill)

15. “Broke Down in a Truck” (Taylor Baynum/Nathan Justis/Dave Michael/Colby Williford)

16. “Keepin’ the Lights On” (Kameron Marlowe/Kendell Marvel/Phil O’Donnell)

The album announcement follows the release of “Strangers (with Ella Langley),” and the momentum carried over to a fiery new music video to put the “steamy, well-produced twist of a ballad” (Country Central) into visuals. Of the red-hot collaboration, Billboard hails they “offer a mighty vocal pairing” as their “octave-jumping talents push the other’s to ever-heightened moments of angst.” The performance sees “sparks fly” (MusicRow) as the powerhouse duo “bring their a-game vocals to the agonizingly beautiful song” (Country Swag).

WATCH: “Strangers” Music Video

A streaming and vocal powerhouse with over 860M total global streams to date, Marlowe charges into 2024 as MusicRow’sNext Big Thing, reinforcing previous acclaim from Opry’s NextStage, CMT’s Listen Up, Amazon Music’s One to Watch, Pandora, Spotify and more than a dozen media outlets. He gears up to head Down Under with Lainey Wilson for her Country On Tour kicking off March 20 and will share his new music on his headlining Strangers Tour with Tucker Wetmore come April. As 2024 shapes up to be his biggest yet, more exciting announcements can be expected very soon. Keep up with Marlowe on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and TikTok and visit for tour dates and more information.


Fusing steel-toed toughness with a visceral approach to songwriting, Kameron Marlowe’s sound is built around edgy electric twang, smoldering shades of gritty rock and a touch of bluesy tenderness, living comfortably in the darker corners of the honky tonk.

Launching onto the music scene with unstoppable momentum fueled by his Platinum-certified debut release “Giving You Up,” Marlowe delivered his debut album We Were Cowboys, in 2022 produced by Dann Huff. The critically acclaimed collection includes Platinum-certified debut release “Giving You Up” and Gold-certified hit “Burn ‘Em All,” was one of 2022’s top streaming country albums on Spotify, and named one of the year’s best by Raised Rowdy and Entertainment Focus. Named to CMT’s 2023 Listen Up class of exciting new talent and the Opry NextStage program, Marlowe was also previously highlighted as One to Watch by Amazon Music, Pandora, Spotify, and more than a dozen media outlets.

Now, Marlowe embarks on his most personal chapter yet with his sophomore album Keepin’ The Lights On, out Friday, May 31. The upcoming 16-track output promises to showcase Marlowe’s versatility as an artist, offering a blend of moments drenched in honky-tonk rhythm and melody laced with a dusty aura of solid Country gold. Surrounded in unapologetic risk and fueled by vulnerability, it’s more than just a new album from one of Country music’s most talented voices. Keepin’ The Lights On promises to extend an invitation into Marlowe’s life – from childhood to modern day – through a transparent showcase of growth, maturity and most importantly, a lifetime of fulfilling promises.

The powerhouse vocalist continues to perform headline dates across the nation and at some of Country music’s most sought-after festivals this summer, following recent tours with Luke Bryan and Jordan Davis last year. With more live shows and new music on the way, visit for updates and to stay connected.