Skip to content
May 29, 2020


Acclaimed 2-time CMA Vocal Group of the Year and 2-time ACM Group of the Year Old Dominion unveil previously unreleased tracks that were originally recorded for past projects. The three songs are “I’m On It,” which was recorded originally to be on the band’s debut album Meat And Candy, but ended but being replaced for their hit “Song For Another Time” last minute, “Can’t Get You,” the studio version that was replaced for a live version on their sophomore offering Happy Endings , and “Goes Without Saying” a song from an independent EP recorded before signing a record deal. The tracks are available digitally everywhere. Click HERE to listen. 

Frontman Matthew Ramsey said about the release (HERE), “We’re releasing NEW, old music. Three songs, previously unreleased but that were recorded for the our previous albums Meat And CandyHappy Endingsas well as an EP we released before signing a record deal.”

Old Dominion, who most recently were notably the most nominated for the 2020 ACM Awards with 8, released the moving music video for their latest single “Some People Do .” The video was inspired by Jason Schneidman, celebrity men’s groomer, who also works with Old Dominion. Schneidman was previously homeless and, after overcoming drug addiction, turned his life around. In his spare time, he helps out the homeless of LA, providing haircuts as a means to connect with those who may be battling addiction issues, and funds scholarships to rehab centers. Back in early February 2020, the band joined him on the ground in Los Angeles to help out. The visuals, directed by Mason Allen, show the effect that if we all do a little, we can help out a lot. The song, with over 34.4 million streams, is the latest single off Old Dominion’s self-titled third studio album, which was released in the fall of 2019. 

Old Dominion’s previous single, “One Man Band” went to No. 1 and was certified Platinum by the RIAA. With over 362 million streams, “One Man Band” marked the band’s 8th consecutive No. 1 and biggest song to date. The band recently received Platinum and Gold certifications for 5 of their other hit songs: “Written in the Sand” (2x Platinum), “Break Up With Him” (2x Platinum), “Hotel Key” (Platinum), “Make It Sweet” (Gold) and “Nowhere Fast” (Gold).